Gate Dental Clinic
Dock Road, Galway
Value score 18.3 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 0 / 30 | No comparable implant and crown total is published. |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 15 / 20 | 4.9 from 162 reviews on Gate Dental Clinic |
| Technology | 2.5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 0 / 10 | 2.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 0.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: not published. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 18.3 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Gate Dental Clinic 18.3 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Comparable price | Not published |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | 4.9 (162) |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Consultation included | Extra |
| Scan included | Extra |
| Abutment included | Not published |
| Crown included | Extra |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Not published |
Value score 18.3 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 0 / 30 | No per-jaw full arch price is published. |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 15 / 20 | 4.9 from 162 reviews on Gate Dental Clinic |
| Technology | 2.5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 0 / 10 | 2.5 points when temporary teeth, final teeth, sedation, or the consultation is included in the published full arch price, or the consultation is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 0.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: not published. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 18.3 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Gate Dental Clinic 18.3 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Price per jaw | Not published |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | 4.9 (162) |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Temporary teeth included | Not published |
| Final teeth included | Not published |
| Sedation included | Not published |
| Bone graft included | Not published |
| Consultation included | Not published |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Not published |
Where the score comes from
- Guarantee. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Implant brand. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- CBCT or 3D scan. The price list says CBCT from 200 euro. gateclinic.com price list Checked 3 November 2026.
- Guided surgery. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- In-house lab or same-day crown. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Digital scanning. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Google reviews. Google Maps profile for Dock Road, Galway. Google Maps Checked 4 November 2026.
- Free consultation. Implant consultation from 125 euro. gateclinic.com price list Checked 3 November 2026.
- Payment plan. The page says cheques are not accepted. A payment plan is not named. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Locations. Dock Road, Galway. gateclinic.com price list Checked 3 November 2026.
- Weekend opening. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- What the price includes. Taken from the same price page as the comparable total, unless a note above names another page. gateclinic.com price list Checked 3 November 2026.
Locations named on the clinic site
- Dock Road, Galway
Dock Road, Galway · Phone 091 547 592
Single implant and crown
No combined price
Placement only €1,550. Crown price not stated.
Published wording: Dental implants, placement only, €1,550. Bone grafts from €650. Sinus lift or augmentation from €2,229. CBCT from €200. Sedation €450 per hour.
- CrownNot included. Price not stated. (Costs extra)
- AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
- Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
- ConsultationFrom €125 (Costs extra)
- Scan / imagingCBCT from €200 (Costs extra)
- Bone graftFrom €650 (Costs extra)
- WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
- Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Source: gateclinic.com price list
Checked 3 November 2026.
Other points from the same check
- Consultation
- Implant, oral surgery or restorative consultation from €125.
- Payment
- The price list says the clinic does not accept cheques. A payment plan is not named.
- Dentist named on the page checked
- Not named on the price list.
- The price list marks implant lines as eligible for a 20% tax rebate. That is the clinic's label. See the MED 2 guide.
Published information checks met for a single implant: 1 of 6. This count is not a quality score. What the six checks are.
This page quotes the clinic's published prices. It is not a quote for you, and it does not rate the clinic. Report a correction.