Sorted by Best overall value: a score from 0 to 100. Price is 30, a written guarantee is 20, Google reviews are 20, published technology is 10, inclusions are 10, locations and weekend opening are 5, and a free consultation or payment plan is 5. The price part uses the comparable total for one implant and one crown. Something not published scores 0 and is labelled not published. It is not labelled no. The same formula is used for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. Prices are starting prices. Confirm a written quote with the clinic. How we rank.
Published factors. A tick is published as yes or included. A cross is published as no, extra or closed. Not published means the page does not say. Unknown means a Google profile rating could not be verified.
Dame Street, North Dublin, Citywest, Donnybrook, Cherrywood, Bray, Tullamore, Galway and Moate
Implant and crown, from€1,900Implant surgery from €950 plus implant crown from €950. The page does not publish one combined fee.
✓CrownFrom €950, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
?AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
?Temporary teethNot stated for a single implant (Not stated)
?ConsultationNot stated as one implant consultation fee (Not stated)
+Scan / imagingCT scan, single arch, €150 (Costs extra)
+Bone graftBone grafting €400 to €900 (Costs extra)
?WarrantyNot stated for a single implant (Not stated)
?Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 81.5 out of 100
Part
Points
How this was scored
Price
20.5 / 30
€1,900 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee
20 / 20
The single implant page says a full 20 year guarantee on the majority of implant placements, and that an issue with the tooth is assessed and restored without an additional charge while it is under warranty. Regular hygiene visits are recommended.
Google reviews
18.5 / 20
4.7 from 2851 reviews on Dame Street Dental Hospital : A Truly Centre Of Excellence
Technology
7.5 / 10
2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions
5 / 10
2.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend
5 / 5
9 Ireland locations. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan
5 / 5
Free consultation: yes. Payment plan: yes.
Total
81.5 / 100
Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.
Published implant figure€2,200 to €2,600The page says implants from €2,200 to €2,600. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total.
?CrownNot stated (Not stated)
?AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
?Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
?ConsultationRoutine examination €90. Implant consultation not listed. (Not stated)
?Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
+Bone graft€400 (Costs extra)
?WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
?Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 17.2 out of 100
Part
Points
How this was scored
Price
0 / 30
No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee
0 / 20
Not published.
Google reviews
14.4 / 20
4.8 from 148 reviews on Galway Dental Group
Technology
0 / 10
2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions
0 / 10
2.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend
2.8 / 5
1 Ireland location. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan
0 / 5
Free consultation: not published. Payment plan: not published.
Total
17.2 / 100
Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.